Alpha Black Paintball
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Total noob and in need of some advice

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
7oxSin
Recruit
Recruit
7oxSin

Total noob and in need of some advice Empty
PostSubject: Total noob and in need of some advice   Total noob and in need of some advice EmptyFri Jan 09, 2015 12:33 am

sup guys, new to the forums and new to paintball all around.

So here is the story... A fellow soldier was in need of a motorcycle engine i had a spare one in my garage and was going to give it to him. He didnt want to take it for free and wanted to give me some cash for it. i wouldnt take cash and we had talked about how he played paintball and i have wanted to play my whole life but grew up really poor. when he showed up to grab the engine he hands me a duffle bag overflowing with paintball gear! he was able to talk to me about it for 5 mins but that was all since he shipped the next day.

That being said here are some pics, the gear was stored in some sort of outside shed and it has took 3 days to clean everything and paint it >=D

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0191

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0193

i had to clean paintball and grime off of everything... took like an hour with a toothbrush (nothing i aint used to) after that i oiled all metal parts and covered the metallic surfaces with gun oil. After that I painted the equipment OD green along with the mask that he gave me.

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0197 

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0198

he also gave me this thing that was falling apart, nothing a little fabric glue and thread couldnt fix.

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0196

The Gun came with this thing on it, its says Cyclone Feed System dont know how it works but my buddy said its super reliable.

Total noob and in need of some advice IMAG0194